New track: The System

We’re really proud of this new track, hope you enjoy.  With vocals from Lamine Sonko, it’s fiery from the get go.  The track is only available direct from us/HopeStreet Recordings via the player above – download it now and get a collection of 25 live photos as a bonus.

Cesar from Blank Tape Music also shot a mini-documentary when we were in the studio recently, check it out!

Studio Interview

This interview was shot during the the 2012 recording sessions where the band put down several new songs. The System is the first to come out of these sessions, with some physical and digital releases scheduled in 2013.  Can’t wait for you to hear the rest of it!

In this short interview some of the band’s vocalists (Lamine Sonko, Kuukua Acquah, Fem Belling and Aaron Stephanus aka. ‘1/6’) tell of what the band is to them and the power of afro-beat music.

It takes a lot of time and money to record a 17 piece band and keep it on the road, so if you like the track in the video and feel like contributing please buy a copy direct from bandcamp below, thanks!